12 January 1915

Extract from the diary of Lt Charles Brockbank, 1st Bn, 22nd (Cheshire) Regiment

charles brockbank

Tuesday. It rained all this morning so we did very little as it is no use getting the men very wet. I was inoculated again this afternoon so am to be on light duty for three days. My arm has swollen enormously & I have a jumpy head but I walked into BAILLEUL to see Shack & Elsie, before they came on duty, for a few minutes. Could not sleep owing to my arm so saw the other fellows come in at 3.30 A.M.

Leave a Reply

