3 June 1916

Letter from John Moore, 22nd (Cheshire) Regiment 

My Dear Sister,

I am still in hospital, suffering from Nueritis, really Rhumatism, the pains in my legs are terrible, the bones ache continually day & night, it is the after effect of last winter in the trenches, I am not settled yet to give you address been moved twice. I dont think I mentioned those biscuits in last letter, they were a treat also your Choc’s, the money came in sooner than I was aware. Well Laura I am only writing to let you know I am going on alright, dont feel fit for long letter, all my love to all.

Your Loving Brother John

Leave a Reply

